About Larchmont Avenue Church

Larchmont Avenue Church (LAC) is a worshiping community of Christian believers in the Reformed tradition dedicated to following Jesus Christ through worship and compassionate mission outreach.

Our congregation is part of the Presbyterian Church (USA).

We warmly welcome the full diversity of God’s family to worship with us and join our congregation of people from all races, genders, sexual orientations, nationalities, economic situations, and abilities.

We encourage all members, young and old, families and children to serve with compassion and care for one another, for our neighbors and for the global community.

Our Governance

LAC is governed by a board of elders called Session. Its finances and campus property are managed by a Board of Trustees. Our Deacons provide a ministry of compassion, service, and witness to Christ’s love by reaching out to members and neighbors through parish care, prayer, and fellowship.


Co-Clerks of Session: Penny Oberg and Garr Di Salvo

Class of 2024Class of 2025Class of 2026
Chris JogisPat AllenThea Beaver
John KippaxStacey HarveyAlexandra LeClere
David MorseAnthony MansonBeverly McAllister
Penny ObergGarr Di SalvoLouise Moore Williams


Moderator of the Diaconate: Susan Bell  

Class of 2024Class of 2025Class of 2026
Chris GodwinBeverly BellKristen Carpenter
Amy HartSusan BellSusan Morehouse
Perri McKinneySuzy HuangMargaret Mukoro
Patti TowleTheresa MichnaLiz Nabholz
Laura TorrisiJennifer StevensPeter Weiss
Kate Bynum, Elise Carpenter (Youth Deacons)


President: Dick Martin

Vice President and Secretary: Emily Irving

Treasurer: Jeff Smith

Class of 2024Class of 2025Class of 2026
Karen IsaacStacy BrandomAlvaro Brito
Bob NabholzKatie KiesDick Martin
Susie YamaguchiEmily IrvingChurch Moore

Our Bylaws

Click here to see LAC’s Bylaws.

LAC Child Protection Policy

To see LAC’s Child Protection Policy, click here.