About LAC
About LAC
Nominations for LAC Church Officers

The All Church Nominating Committee (ACNC) invites your recommendations for a new crop of church officers who each will fulfill a three-year term to begin on January 26, 2020.  The entire church membership votes on a final slate of candidates at a congregational meeting held on December 8, 2019

New officers are deacons, elders, and trustees.  The newly elected deacons and elders are required to attend new officer a two-part officer training with Rev. Clemot on Sunday, January 12th, 2020, after worship from 11:30am to 1:30pm and Monday, January 13, 2020, from 7pm to 9pm, in Carhart.  If you are interested in serving as a church officer, please mark your calendars now to save these dates.

New officers, once trained, will be installed in their positions at the Annual Meeting of the Congregation on Sunday, January 26, 2020, during worship.  If you are interested in serving as a church officer, please save this date to be present in worship that day as well.

Descriptions of the roles of Session, Deacons, and Trustees can be found on our website, on hard copy available in the church office, and in the governance section of the Presbyterian Church (USA)’s Book of Order at: https://www.pcusastore.com/Products/OGA17010/book-of-order-20172019-pdf.aspx

The LAC All-Church Nominating Committee (ACNC) asks the entire congregation to identify the best possible candidates whom you feel God is calling to take positions of responsibility for the lay leadership of our church.  The ACNC is hard at work identifying candidates for Deacons, Ruling Elders, Trustees, and the members-at-large of the All Church Nominating Committee for next year.

Specifically, with your help, the ACNC will identify three Trustees, six Deacons (as well as one or more youth deacons), and five Ruling Elders, in addition to six at-large ACNC members, to replace vacancies and those rotating off the boards they currently serve. 

We ask that you prayerfully recommend members of our church in whom you sense God’s call to be servant leaders of our community. You may even recommend yourself if you feel called to serve. 

The deadline for submission is Sunday October 20, 2019.  Completed paper forms can be dropped off in the nomination boxes marked “ACNC” at the church office and in the Narthex after church, or by sending an e-mail to a member of the ACNC. 

This year’s ACNC members are: Co-Chairs John Sykes and Kristen Carpenter, Jay Barnes, David Bohn, Robert Chambers, Robin Giacomo, Anthony Manson, Bev McAllister, Clark Morehouse, and Katherine Sinsabaugh. Member Ex-Officio is Rev. Ellen Clark Clémot.

* Required